Notifications are our real-time message delivery system. This is built into your web application. Every Add, Edit, or Delete action is logged to your database. These logs are confidential and can be requested by administrators to used in legal matters. Each notification is assigned properties that make it unique in the way it was sent, who it is sent to, and how it is received. When users try to access pages they aren't allowed to, it is also considered a notification, and can be retrieved by an application administrator.
How Notifications are Received
Once our system detected a notification, your browser receives the event and will attempt to display it on your browser. If your session is considered active and healthy (which 99% of the time, it is) then it will display and be considered "dismissed" in our database. If the user is not logged in, the session is considered inactive and will not display the notification until they log in. The notification will be in the queue to display.
What if the user has multiple windows or tabs open?
The notification will be delivered to the first-to-receive window only.
How To Send A Custom Notification
If you are an app administrator, you may send a custom notification to a specific person, or your entire user database. Simply go to "Manage", click "Notifications" and fill the information out. You may make the notification audible, set a custom message, and more.
How "Everyone" Notifications are Received
If you choose to send a notification to "Everyone", the system will send it to everyone who has a currently active session and is logged in. If the user, whether it is a doctor, patient, or staff member is not logged in, they will not receive the notification.